Recognizing Leaders in Preventative Maintenance

2018 Jiffy Lube Banquet Recognizing Leaders in Preventative Maintenance

Many people don’t realize just how many people Jiffy Lube of Indiana employs throughout the state of Indiana. More importantly, they probably don’t know how important training and developing those employees to have long-term careers is to our organization. That long-term development is just one of the reasons why our annual Managers Awards Banquet is so meaningful.

For the 14th year, we gathered to recognize the managers that lead our teams in each of our 48 stores. Thanks to our partnership with the Pacers, the banquet was held at Bankers Life Fieldhouse and included an incredible spread that impressed the more than 120 attendees.

In addition to recognizing our outstanding managerial staff, the banquet is also a cherished tradition to strengthen the bonds between employees that are usually focused primarily on their individual stores. “Our annual Banquet is a tremendous opportunity to recognize our top performers for all the heart and soul they put into what they do each and every day,” said Lonnie Hinkle, COO, Jiffy Lube of Indiana.

Recognizing the winner of the Tom Miller award is always one of the highlights of the event. The Tom Miller award is based on the three I’s–Intensity, Integrity and Intimacy. Randall Cleveland, this year’s winner, exemplifies all three.
The Ignatius Muckle Lifetime Achievement Award is also always a favorite. Ignatius has an award named after him because of his longevity with our organization (more than 30 years) as well as his close relationships with guests and knowledge of Jiffy Lube. “He’s like a walking encyclopedia of knowledge,” commented Hinkle. This year’s winner, Ron Miles, shares many traits with Ignatius and has also been with us for many years.

We also want to be sure to specifically mention our two Managers of the Year, Ryan Foy and Phil Norcross. Both managers displayed very impressive efforts this year.

“It was an honor to recognize so many of our hard-working leaders for the contributions they make every day to serving our guests. Watching our key people create new relationships and renew old friendships at the banquet is one of the highlights of our year,” said Steve Sanner, Owner.

Sanner continued, “This banquet also gives us a great opportunity to see all that comes from our Growing People Through Work program. It is great to see and discuss the progress each of our managers is making on their own personal journeys to grow through work.

Congratulations to all of the managers for another successful year of providing the best vehicle preventative maintenance services available. The hard work and dedication it takes to make us the best at what we do is what brings us all together.

Ignatius Muckle Lifetime Achievement Award: Ron Miles 

Tom Miller Award of Excellence: Randall Cleveland

Jason Huss Award of Excellence: Ryan Gann

Larry “Big Block” Baker Award of Excellence: Elvis Kpodo

Roger Werhle Award of Excellence: Kitty Bandy

Manager of the Year:
Ryan Foy
Doug Drake

Managers of Excellence:
Brad Smith – read about Brad here
Byron Parendo
Tony Hill
Aaron Newell
Daniel Jaime
Leticia Alvarez – read about Leticia here

Rookie Manager of the Year: Jeremy Tutrow

Rookie Managers of Excellence:
Steve Smith
Ari Morel
Erik Kimbrough
Spencer Weber
Ronald McCann2018 Jiffy Lube Banquet Recognizing Leaders in Preventative Maintenance

Brakes and Services Technician of the Year: Robert Arrowsmith

Gregory and Appel Safety Award: David Osbourne

Please share on your social media platform!